top of page
Search
  • jillraymond4

A Feather in Dust Chapter Two by Boundless Library



Inspectors' Review:


  • STRING!

  • MORE STRING!

  • Round paper is fun to look through!

  • Very sniffable!

  • Nice paper XD

  • Cannot fit in round box...yet!


 

Boss' Review:


I wrote a review for the first chapter about a month ago and I wanted to go over the next instalment of this series to see how it’s forming and I have to say I am still quite impressed that, despite no real puzzles, I am still quite interested in seeing this story through!


In the first chapter, your goal was to begin tracing out the journey of the author/character to see where they first landed in the United States. I was pretty happy with myself for finding the correct spot as the next chapter affirms your progress. Through you discovery, alongside all others part of this journey, the library was able to locate the next chapter in the place you discovered and has sent you the next journey for the character/author (I differentiate them because while they both appear to travel the same route, the circumstances are slightly different). In this chapter you see the desperate measure the protagonist takes at one point and you learn about the author through a child’s eye in the 30 minute audio diary that accompanies this chapter. I don’t want to spoil too much but there is an element of the fantastical I see forming more and more and I am excited for it. I feel for the characters and I suspect more bumps in their journey that keeps me eager to keep following.


As mentioned above, there really isn’t any puzzles as a yet that I can see. There is an element of mystery as you bridge the story together. A chronology if you will. What I do want to touch on is the quality of the chapter. I was playing with a friend remotely (we both have the subscription) and she was awed by the printing quality of the artifacts and how they created texture in the paper. We noted the different types of printing required, the hand aging that came about, and the beautiful artwork that looked as if it was the original copy. These kinds of details really made the story feel real and their touch created an experience as you could feel the change in the ink. There was as an activity in this experience which I thought was fun and I’m curious if it will mean something later down the line.


Customer service has continued to improve! The package arrived a lot quicker this time and they’ve updated the system on the website to include transcripts of the audio for people to read along with and have organized the chronology of files being distributed for participants. They are definitely responding to feedback and continuing to improve. Another thing I noted is they are changing up how the chapters come to you. First it was a green box, and now a green tube…what’s next!?!?


Overall, I think the quality of this game is really high and the storytelling is quite rich. I am hoping for puzzles to come but the mystery keeps my intrigued. I look forward to the next chapter!


See my first review here.


Check our Boundless Library here.


122 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page